Mayor of Sylvania

Recently I have been thinking about having a mayor of Sylvania, but I wasn’t sure who could do the job.

Crystal Babblebrook was asking all the men in the village if they would like to become the mayor and say a speech in front of all the residents of Sylvania. All of them said yes, apart from Wilbur Robinson.

“I’m sorry, but it would just be too much for me to handle,” he began “I already own and run the Village Store, and Fliss and I also have to deal with the wine making business. We have to be out at the vineyard every morning at 6 o’clock, even on Sundays!”

“That’s quite alright, I completely understand” she replied.

She moved on to the next house along the road, Cedar Terrace. She knocked fairly loudly on the door. Vania Beaufort opened it for her, and smiled kindly.

“Ah Crystal, how lovely to see you! What brings you here on a fine morning like this?”

“Well, I actually wanted to speak to your husband” she said quickly before Vania could invite her in for a cup of tea and a lecture about her latest ice cream flavour.

”Ah, well I’ll just get him then,” and she called his name.

Soon, he appeared at the door and he looked surprised to see Crystal standing there.

“Mr Beaufort, I was wondering if you would like to be the Mayor of Sylvania. It’s quite a big decision to make at the front door, I know, but it won’t be definite.” Sven looked unsure, and he glanced back at his wife.

“Of course” he replied.

Troy Dante and Rocky Babblebrook both said yes too.

Who do you think would be the best Mayor of Sylvania? Vote now!

One thought on “Mayor of Sylvania

Leave a Reply

