Handmade Sylvanian house

Happy Saturday friends! Today, I have made another Sylvanian house out of an old box left over from Christmas. I did make a little cottage a while back, but this one is much bigger. I forgot to take before photos, so you’ll only see after photos…

IMG_00000430

The Beaufort  polar bears might not be living there, I’ve just used them for the photos. It is very spacious as you can see in the picture, but I have two problems:

  1. I don’t have enough space in my bedroom for it
  2. I don’t have enough furniture to furnish it, everything in the picture has been pinched from the other houses!

By the way, the piano at the back by the beds was handmade. I got the paper and the instructions from an origami book, it looks really cute and is perfectly Sylvanian-sized!

Here is what part of the exterior looks like:

IMG_00000434

It has that same stripy paper on all of the outside walls. On the wall above, I have drawn on some roses and it makes it look really sweet. That is the only decoration I have put on, but I will probably add more.

I am very proud of it, and I hope you like it too!

Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

sign off

4 thoughts on “Handmade Sylvanian house

Leave a Reply

